Since 1990, we've served nearly 400,000+ families, returning $590 million in tax refunds to clients.

Our Team

The Center for Economic Progress is led by an accomplished team of professionals. Representing diverse disciplines, this team shares a common goal: helping hard-working families achieve financial security.

View our leadership team:

Board of Directors


George Wright, Board Chair

Jodie Winnett, Vice Chair
Winnett Civic Ingenuity 

Mary Alberts, Treasurer
MB Financial

Gopi Vajravelu, Secretary
WH Trading


Amanda Bajic
Bank of America

Amy Bickers, Chair, Fundraising
Federal Reserve Bank of Chicago

Michael Fayhee
McDermott Will & Emery 

Ann Fox
Retired CPA

Eddie GershmanChair, External Affairs

Janice Knight
Health Care Service Corporation (Retired)

Beth Malloy 

Jon Maul
JPMorgan Chase

David May, Chair, Internal Affairs
Audrey Ventures 

Steve Mesirow
Mesirow Financial

James Pyle, Chair, Governance and Development
US Foods Inc.

Jacob Ringer, Chair, Nominating
Reyes Kurson, Ltd.

Blake Tidwell, Ex-Officio
Northwestern Kellogg School of Management

Associate Board

(Join our Associate Board)


Kristine Strom, Board Chair
DHR International

Matt Guth, Fundraising Co-Chair
Intercontinental Exchange

Ivy Sack, Fundraising Co-Chair
JPMorgan Chase  

Amanda Askew, Outreach Co-Chair
Seaway Bank and Trust Company

Kaitlyn Rossi, Outreach Co-Chair
Northern Trust

Ken Lewis, Membership & Alumnae/i Director
Federal Reserve Bank of Chicago

Joe Holberg, Treasurer
Holberg Financial


Niketa Brar
Office of the Illinois Secretary of Education

Nicky Chaybasarskaya
Family Office Exchange

Aman Choudhury
Northern Trust

Elizabeth Dwyer
MasterCard Center for Inclusive Growth / News Deeply

Dana Bowie Earles
University of Chicago

Nathan Ingersoll
US General Services Administration

Jasper Jones
The Cara Program

Eric Mangahis
US Environmental Protection Agency

Jonathan Meneses
ZS Associates

Shirley Michel
Jenner & Block

Rachel Morgan
Huron Consulting Group

Daniela One
Consulate General of Japan

Tom Pigozzi
Goldman Sachs

Ashley Ramchandani
S&P Global

Chasse Rehwinkel
Illinois State Treasurer's Office

Siri Vemuri


Carmen Aguirre-Cuevas 
Tax Clinic Coordinator

Raissa Allaire

Satori Bailey
Director, Asset Building Programs

Noah Bazis
Volunteer Coordinator & Database Administrator

Liz Brooks
Program Coordinator, Asset Building Programs

Alex Costakis
Senior Development Manager

Sylvia Ewing 
Director, Communications & Marketing

Lorena Gonzalez
Program Coordinator

Brian Grundy
Director, Finance & Administration

Emily Hansen 
Senior Director, Development

Paul Harrison
Director, Tax Clinic

Eliot Klein
Director, Development 

David Marzahl
President & CEO

Dean McClure
Accounting & Payroll Coordinator

Udodi Okoh
Operations Manager 

Jacob Peniston
Data & Evaluation Manager 

Brian Rivera
Senior Innovation Manager

Isabelle Rodriguez 
Volunteer and Community Engagement Coordinator

Joy Rosenberg
Director, Volunteer Engagement 

Eric Sternberg
Staff Attorney, Tax Clinic

Juan Villalobos
Director of Community Engagement & Strategic Partnerships

Eddie Gershman